Orville Redenbacher popcorn

Are Orville Redenbacher popcorn vegan

Orville Redenbacher popcorn is an American popcorn brand originally made by Chester Inc. which was owned by Charles F. Bowman and Orville Redenbacher.

Is popcorn vegan/vegetarian?

Popcorn, in its simplest form, has one ingredient – corn. For vegans, this is great news because definitely corn is completely vegan. But when you start adding butter, cheese, or other animal-derived products to your popcorn, it makes it non-vegan.

Also, you need to pay attention to other popcorn ingredients, just to make sure that doesn’t contain any kind of animal products – dairy products.

Are Orville Redenbacher popcorn vegan?

Yes, Orville Redenbacher has six flavors vegan, Kettle Corn, and Smart Pop! Kettle Corn, Naturals: Simply Salted, Naturals Light: Simply Salted, Avocado Oil Popcorn, and skinny girl Lime & Salt. The rest contain milk ingredients.

Non-Vegan Flavors of Orville Redenbacher Popcorn

  • Orville Redenbacher Butter Flavors contain actual butter: Movie Theater Butter, Pour Over Butter, Ultimate Butter, Light Butter, and Tender White
  • Orville Redenbacher Melt on Caramel (the Vitamin D – Animal sourced)
  • Orville Redenbacher Cheddar Cheese (Dairy Product – milk)
  • Orville Redenbacher! Butter (Butter)
  • Orville Redenbacher Naturals Classic (Butter and Sea Salt)
  • All of the Orville Redenbacher Poppycock (Butter and Cream)

Flavors of Orville Redenbacher Popcorn

Orville Redenbacher Popcorn has 8 Flavors:

  1. Butter Popcorn
  2. Sweet & Savory Popcorn
  3. Smart Pop
  4. Naturals
  5. Avocado Oil Popcorn
  6. Skinny girl Popcorn
  7. Kernel Popcorn & Oil
  8. Pop Kits

Let’s go deep into all flavor groups – Products category’s to check every single product information

1.   Is butter Orville Redenbacher Popcorn vegan?

Orville Redenbacher popcorn butter is not vegan, because a commonly added ingredient to buttered popcorn is butter and milk,which are dairy products. Bellow the list of non-vegan Orville Redenbacher popcorn:

  1. Movie Theater Butter is not vegan contains butter
  2. Pour Over Movie Theater Butter is not vegan contains butter
  3. Movie Theater Butter Tub is not vegan and contains butter
  4. Ultimate Butter is not vegan and contains butter
  5. Butter is not vegan contains butter
  6. Light Butter is not vegan contains butter
  7. Tender White is not vegan and contains butter
  8. Home Recipe is not vegan and contains butter

2.   Is Sweet and Savory Orville Redenbacher Popcorn vegan?

Kettle Corn is vegan. Doesn’t have any kind of milk, butter, or animal products. So is vegan friendly to vegans and vegetarians.

Flavor: Kettle Corn

3.   Is Orville Redenbacher Smartpop! popcorn vegan?

Smartpop! Kettle Corn is vegan. Do not have any kind of milk, butter, or animal products. So is vegan-friendly to vegans and vegetarians – 100 calories per 6 cups (and 0 grams trans-fat per serving). But SmartPop! Butter is not vegan and contains butter.

Orville Redenbacher SmartPop! popcorn has 2 Flavors:

  1. SmartPop! Kettle Corn – is Vegan
  2. SmartPop! Butter – is not vegan and contains butter

4.   Are Orville Redenbacher Naturals! popcorn vegan?

Naturals Orville Redenbacher has 2 vegan Flavor Naturals and Naturals Light. they are vegan friendly and do not have any kind of milk, butter, or animal products. 100 calories per 6 cups (and 0 grams trans-fat per serving).

But Naturals Light – Classic Butter & Sea Salt is not vegan and contains butter and sea salt.

Orville Redenbacher Naturals popcorn has 3 Flavors:

  1. Naturals – Simply Salted – Is vegan
  2. Naturals Light – Simply Salted – Is vegan
  3. Naturals Light – Classic Butter & Sea Salt – is not vegan and contains butter

5.   Is Orville Redenbacher Avocado Oil popcorn vegan?

Avocado Oil Popcorn is vegan and does not have milk, butter, or animal products. Made with corn and oil avocado

6.   Is Orville Redenbacher SkinnyGirl popcorn vegan?

Skinnygirl Lime & Salt Orville Redenbacher is vegan and does not have any kind of milk, butter, or animal products. But Skinnygirl Butter & Sea Salt is not vegan and contains butter and sea salt.

7.   Is Orville Redenbacher Pop Kit popcorn vegan?

Pop Kit Orville Redenbacher is vegan and does not have any kind of milk, butter, or animal products. But Pop Kit butter is not vegan and contains butter.

Orville Redenbacher Pop Kit popcorn has 2 Flavors

  1. Pop Kit–Simply Salted – is vegan
  2. Pop Kit–Movie Theater Butter – is not vegan and contains butter

Conclusion

FlavorVeganAnimal Ingredients
Movie Theater ButterNoNatural Flavor (Including Milk)
Pour Over Movie Theater ButterNoButter
Ultimate ButterNoButter
ButterNoButter
Light ButterNoButter
Tender WhiteNoButter
Home RecipeNoButter
Kettle CornYes
Cheddar CheeseNoNatural Flavor (Including Milk), Butter Oil
SmartPop! Kettle CornYes
SmartPop! ButterNoButter
Naturals: Simply SaltedYes
Naturals Light: Simply SaltedYes
Naturals Light: Butter & Sea SaltNoButter
Avocado Oil PopcornYes
Skinnygirl Butter & Sea SaltNoButter

SOURCE

Similar Posts