Are Reeses Puffs Vegan

Reese’s Puffs are a corn-based breakfast cereal made by General Mills and inspired by Reese’s Peanut Butter cups. Reeses Puffs when released in May 1994, the cereal consisted of chocolate-flavored cereal puffs and peanut butter. Later, the shape was modified to be a mixture of chocolate puffs and peanut butter puffs.

Artificial flavors and food colorings were removed in 2015 in response to consumer demand [1]

Reese’s puffs Features and Benefits

Puffed, sweet and crunchy corn with Reese’s Peanut Butter and Hershey’s Cocoa in cost-effective bulk containers.

Cost-effective 35-ounce bulk packaging for larger operations. Commonly used in residence, college and university operations.

Packed in bulk packs to reduce waste and significant labor savings. Easy to display and serve throughout the day as a low-cost meal option.

Reeses puffs ingredients

Whole Grain Corn, Sugar, REESE’S Peanut Butter (peanuts, sugar, monoglycerides, peanut oil, salt, molasses, corn starch), Dextrose, Corn Meal, Corn Syrup, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Salt, HERSHEY’S Cocoa, Caramel Color, Trisodium Phosphate, Natural and Artificial Flavor. Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness.

Reeses puffs Vitamins and Minerals

Tricalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Reeses puffs Nutrition Facts / Calories

Resses Puffs nutrition fact and calories
Resse’s Puffs


Nature ValleyTM Granola Cereal Bulkpak Oats & Dark Chocolate 50 oz

Country Corn FlakesTM Cereal Bulkpak 32 oz

Lucky CharmsTM Cereal Bulkpak 35 oz

Cinnamon Toast CrunchTM Cereal Bulkpak 45 oz

Cascadian FarmTM Granola Cereal Bulkpak Oats & Honey 44 oz

TotalTM Raisin Bran Cereal Bulkpak 56 oz

TrixTM Cereal Bulkpak 32 oz

Honey Nut CheeriosTM Cereal Bulkpak 39 oz

Rice ChexTM Cereal Bulkpak 33 oz

Are Reese’s puffs vegan?

Are Reese’s Puffs vegan? – Are Reese’s Puffs Vegetarian?

Definitely No, they’re not. Any strict vegetarian should stay away from Reese’s Puffs. There are plenty of other plant-based cereals that you can mix with your plant-based milk and enjoy without harming animals

Why Reeseā€™s Puffs Not Vegan

Some people Assume that Reese’s Puffs are Vegans or vegetarians, while others say they are not.

So who is right?

Well, that depends on two factors: your definition of vegetarian, and possibly your country.

Now in terms of ingredients, there’s one in particular that might cut out Reese’s Puffs for you:

It all sounds mostly good, but there are two non-vegetarian ingredients: sugar and vitamin D3.

Are Reese’s puffs gluten-free?

Are there Gluten products in Reese’s Puffs?

There are no Gluten products in Reese’s Puffs, although the grains are not listed as Gluten-Free, If you take a look at the ingredient you will not find any kind of gluten listed.

Are Reese’s puffs dairy-free?

Are there dairy products in Reese’s Puffs?

There are no Dairy products in Reese’s Puffs, although the grains are not listed as Dairy-Free, If you take a look at the ingredient you will not find any kind of Dairy listed