What is Nutella?
Nutella is a chocolate hazelnut spread that is loved all over the world. It is commonly used to make toast, pancakes, and other breakfast treats and is included in innovative recipes such as Nutella banana bread or Nutella spring rolls.
This article tells you if it is vegetarian and provides a list of alternatives, as well as a recipe for making your own.
it’s contains skimmed milk powder, which is cow’s milk that undergoes rapid heating and drying to remove liquids and create a powder. This ingredient makes Nutella non-vegan. so vegans can not eat it because is not vegan friendly
Regular nut butter
For a quick and healthy exchange, choose natural nut butter without added ingredients like sugar and oils. Raw nut butter contains much less sugar than Nutella and provides a generous dose of protein and healthy fats.
Almond and peanut butter are great vegan options that offer roughly 7 grams of filling protein per 2 tablespoons.
Hazelnut oil is also a great option. However, with 5 grams of protein per 2 tablespoons, it provides slightly less of this important macronutrient.
Nutella Alternatives for Vegans
If you are looking for a vegan version, many companies have created their own varieties. Let me share with you a small list of alternatives for vegans:
Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut & Almond Butter Blend.
Artisana Organics Hazelnut Cacao Spread.
Rigoni di Asiago Nocciolata Dairy Free Organic Hazelnut Spread.
Nutiva Vegan Hazelnut Spread
How to make vegan chocolate namaz
Making your own spread is another great way to make sure your chocolate hazelnut spread is vegan.
In Nutella, lecithin and skimmed milk powder are added as emulsifiers to improve texture and increase shelf life. You can skip these ingredients when making your own spread.